Open Accessibility Menu


As a non-profit organization, Baxter Health is governed by a volunteer board of directors, the members of which receive no compensation for their guidance and service. Members of the Baxter Health Board of Directors currently include:

  • Randy Hopper - Chairman
  • Lang Zimmerman - Vice-Chairman
  • Sally Gilbert - Secretary
  • Paul Wade - Treasurer
  • Jerry Don Cunningham
  • Heather Knight Loftis
  • Steve Luelf
  • Ted Sanders
  • Jason Lindsay, MD - Chief of Staff
  • Melissa Dirst-Roberts, MD - Chief of Staff-Elect

Baxter Health​ Senior Leadership Team

Baxter Health Senior Leadership Team members include (back row, from left): Ron Peterson, Brian Barnett, Anthony Reed, Tobias Pugsley, (front row, from left) Sarah Edwards, Debbie Henry, Nicole Vaccarella, Karen Adams, and Rachel Gilbert.
  • Ron Peterson – President/Chief Executive Officer
  • Karen Adams – VP/Human Resources
  • Brian Barnett – VP/Physician Enterprise & Business Development
  • Sarah Edwards – Foundation Executive Director
  • Rachel Gilbert, MSN, RN – VP/Chief Nursing Officer
  • Debbie Henry – VP/Chief Financial Officer
  • Tobias Pugsley – VP/Marketing & Communications
  • Anthony Reed – VP/Ancillary Services
  • Nicole Vaccarella – VP/General Counsel