Open Accessibility Menu

Baxter Choice Awards Presented to Nurses

  • Category: News
  • Posted On:
  • Written By: Baxter Regional Medical Center
Baxter Choice Awards Presented to Nurses

The fourth annual Baxter Choice Awards were recently held as part of the BRMC Nurses Week celebration. The Baxter Choice Awards are peer nominated awards to honor RNs and LPNs at BRMC for exuding the BRMC I CARE values of Integrity, Compassion, Accountability, Respect and Excellence. There were 70 nominees and 21 award recipients. Awards were presented by Shannon Nachtigal, MSN, RN, NEA–BC, BRMC VP/Chief Nursing Officer.

James Dabney, RN, from ICU, won the Servant's Heart Award. This award is presented annually to a BRMC nurse that sets an excellent example for the rest of the nursing staff, inspires coworkers and excels in nursing.

James Dabney, RN Holding Award

Susan Musgrove, MSN, RN, Director, ICU; 2018 Servant’s Heart Award winner James Dabney, RN, ICU; and Shannon Nachtigal, MSN, RN, NEA-BC, BRMC VP/Patient Care Services and Chief Nursing Officer.

Congratulations to the 2018 Baxter Choice Award Winners:

  • Brenda Walker, Endoscopy
  • Tiffany Colbert, Endoscopy
  • Joan Covas, Endoscopy
  • Tiffany Pizzimenti, Adult Psych
  • Roberta Bradshaw, Float
  • India Cook, Surgery
  • James Dabney, ICU
  • Michelle Jackson, ICU
  • Kristie Story, ICU
  • Jessica Hollowell, ICU
  • Brittany Easley, ICU
  • Misty Gould, ICU
  • Pam Chambers, ICU
  • Jennifer Pepin, 3W
  • Mary King, PACU
  • Tammy Mears, Home Health
  • Trieneke Shrable, Women & Newborn Care Center
  • Haley Tyler, Women & Newborn Care Center
  • Kelsie Lovan, Women & Newborn Care Center
  • Melissa Spurling, Women & Newborn Care Center
  • Charita James, Women & Newborn Care Center

Additional nominees include:

  • Charlyce Weeks, 3W
  • Patty Horn, 3W
  • Darla Cheek, Acute Inpatient Rehab
  • Robert Podsialik, Acute Inpatient Rehab
  • Matthew Gregory, 4 South
  • Heather Shockley, BRMC Gastroenterology & Advanced Imaging
  • Sara Ott, BRMC Gastroenterology & Advanced Imaging
  • Shannon Davenport, BRMC Gastroenterology & Advanced Imaging
  • Angela Dinges, BRMC Medical Specialists
  • Teresa Evans, Continuity of Care
  • Francy Attaway, CSICU
  • Kaye Grozis, CSICU
  • Kevin Dahl, CSICU
  • Margo Sisk, CSICU
  • Melissa Tollen, Baxter Regional Heart Clinic
  • Shannah O'Dell, Education
  • Brittany Kullman, Cline Emergency Center
  • Stacey Ferretti, Employee Health
  • Audrey Sadler, Endoscopy
  • Jo-Gina Pipkin, Endoscopy
  • Kim Komorn, Endoscopy
  • Jackie Reuscher, Hospice
  • Jessica Dwyer, Interventional Pain Management
  • Katrina Scott, Interventional Pain Management
  • Mary King, PACU
  • Sarah Slater, PACU
  • Tammy Penka, Quality
  • Paula Bennett, Surgery
  • Ashley Thomas, Wound Healing Center
  • Eleanor Davenport, Wound Healing Center
  • Kylee Claypool, Wound Healing Center